NEW YORK CITY

New York City has a special place in my heart.

 

The  first time I was in New York City was in 2007, we were on a road trip to visit some family and decided to stop in NYC for the day, All I remember from that day was walking around busy streets, lots of yellow cabs and everyone was talking on cell phones.

 

Now flash forward to June 2016, 9 years later. Wow, how can I forget anything about this City?

img_2453
The Highline. One of my favourite areas.

 

 

As you probably don’t know (If you don’t watch my Youtube channel) my boyfriend and I are in a long distance relationship at the moment, This past summer he was interning in NYC, so I took it upon myself to pay him a visit. As a girl from a fairly small city I didn’t know what to think of NYC, I was a bit nervous to visit.

We arrived in NYC by car in the afternoon on a Friday, we checked into our hotel (we stayed at The Gregory Hotel– Highly recommend BTW), unpacked are things and waited around for Joe- my boyfriend to finish work.

 

 

The first thing we went to see was the ‘Highline’, This was by far one of my favourite area’s in NYC. Basically it’s a boardwalk raised up with tons of nature on it. Thats the best way I can explain it.

As much as I would love to write about everything we did in NYC, I’m sure its much better/ less boring if you just watched my videos on my trip!

 

 

-Lisa

Leave a Reply

